By Far The Most Unsettling Movie I’ve Ever Seen

This movie will make you want to throw up.

Adam
6 min readOct 14, 2023
Mads Mikkelsen once again showed us, why he is one of the best actors out there.

The nails were gradually disappearing. The atmosphere was unpleasant as hell. That’s how I sat in an almost nauseating state when I recently watched the movie “The Hunt.”

Although the film doesn’t belong to the horror genre, it is without a doubt the most disgusting film I have ever seen.

You might think, “Come on, it can’t be that bad,” after which you quickly think of a few horror films or splatter films that you confidently feel must be worse.

But you are mistaken.

I have seen countless horror films myself, but I have never had a stronger desire to turn off a movie than when I watched “The Hunt.” The Danish-produced film from 2012 features the internationally renowned actor, Mads Mikkelsen, in the lead role, which is also a recipe for success. He never disappoints.

Why is the film so hard to watch?

Simply because it represents the worst possible realistic scenario a man can find himself in. It’s like watching one’s own worst nightmare unfold before one’s eyes.

Films that make people restlessly reflect on a question are successful films. I, myself, felt utterly depressed with the question:

--

--

Adam

Just a young man from Denmark sharing some perspectives. Follow along!